The Harrisburg JCC and Jewish Federation of Greater Harrisburg has teamed up with the Osher Marin JCC to bring you programming from their series, the National JCC Adult & Senior Alliance, which offers an array of interesting, engaging, educational, sometimes delicious, and often, just plain fun programs for continued growth and learning; educational and entertaining classes, workshops, activities, and cultural arts trips to enrich life.

 

Guests may explore a new topic, connect with others, even discover a new passion. JCC members, non-members, those who live close or far, people of all background, faiths, ethnicities, hair colors, fashion choices, chocolate preferences, etc. - All are welcome to join in our activities!

 

Click on the title of a program to learn more and to register! Contact Cheryl with any questions at 717-236-9555 x 3115.

  • Three Thursdays, January 13, 20 & 27, 2022

    1-2:30pm (PT), 2-3:30pm (MT), 3-4:30pm (CT), 4-5:30pm (ET)

    on Zoom

    Who was better Sutherland or Sills? Domingo or Pavarotti? The answer is complex; it depends on the role, the moment in each career, es...

  • Still Traveling: Italy’s Campania Coast

    Four Mondays, January 10, 17, 24, 31, 2022

    11am-12:15pm (PT), 12-1:15pm (MT), 1-2:15pm (CT), 2-3:15pm (ET)

    On Zoom

    Back by popular demand with an all-new series, our delightful, professional, local gui...

  • Wednesday, February 2, 2022 

    1-2pm (PT), 2-3pm (MT), 3-4pm (CT), 4-5pm (ET) 

    on Zoom 

    Save! Order before Jan 31 for "Early Bird" pricing!

     

    Pianist Ian Scarfe shares a program featuring the big names of the classical era: Wolfgang Amade...

  • Two Thursdays, February 3 & 10 

    1-2:15pm (PT), 2-3:15pm (MT), 3-4:15pm (CT), 4-5:15pm (ET) 

    on Zoom 

     

    Musical theater may be stereotyped as light, frothy, romantic, even silly. But, from its earliest days, the art form has taken on seriou...

  • Four Mondays, February 7, 14, 21, 28, 2022 

    11am-12:15pm (PT), 12-1:15pm (MT), 1-2:15pm (CT), 2-3:15pm (ET) 

    on Zoom 

    Founded in 1703, St. Petersburg was built in “extravagant Italian and French architectural styles, showcasing Russia’s ...

  • Four Mondays, February 7, 14, 21, 28, 2022 

    11am-12:15pm (PT), 12-1:15pm (MT), 1-2:15pm (CT), 2-3:15pm (ET) 

    on Zoom 

    Founded in 1703, St. Petersburg was built in “extravagant Italian and French architectural styles, showcasing Russia’s ...

  • Wednesday, February 16 

    1-2pm (PT), 2-3pm (MT), 3-4pm (CT), 4-5pm (ET)  

    on Zoom 

    Save! Order before 2/14 for “Early Bird” pricing! 

     

    Considered a poet of Broadway, Jewish-American lyricist Lorenz Hart singlehandedly changed the cra...

  • Two Thursday, February 17 & 24 

    1-2:15pm (PT), 2-3:15pm (MT), 3-4:15pm (CT), 4-5:15pm (ET) 

    on Zoom 

    The “patter song” has been a staple of theater since Mozart, gaining in popularity in 19th-century comic opera and operetta. In the time...

  • Four Mondays, February 7, 14, 21, 28, 2022 

    11am-12:15pm (PT), 12-1:15pm (MT), 1-2:15pm (CT), 2-3:15pm (ET) 

    on Zoom 

    Founded in 1703, St. Petersburg was built in “extravagant Italian and French architectural styles, showcasing Russia’s ...

  • Tuesday, February 22 

    11am-12:30pm (PT), 12-1:30pm (MT), 1-2:30pm (CT), 2-3:30pm (ET)  

    on Zoom  

    Save! Register by Feb 20th for "Early Bird" pricing! 

     

    When talking about antisemitism, people often think about the Nazi regime and conte...

  • Two Thursday, February 17 & 24 

    1-2:15pm (PT), 2-3:15pm (MT), 3-4:15pm (CT), 4-5:15pm (ET) 

    on Zoom 

    The “patter song” has been a staple of theater since Mozart, gaining in popularity in 19th-century comic opera and operetta. In the time...

  • Four Mondays, February 7, 14, 21, 28, 2022 

    11am-12:15pm (PT), 12-1:15pm (MT), 1-2:15pm (CT), 2-3:15pm (ET) 

    on Zoom 

    Founded in 1703, St. Petersburg was built in “extravagant Italian and French architectural styles, showcasing Russia’s ...